Excursions and Relaxation in Morondava

The Avenue of the Baobabs

For local, baobab, which draws its roots to the sky, mother of the forest. It is omnipresent throughout West, density in the Menabe is amazing. Alley of Baobabs, hedge plant honor, enough to convince. Of 9 identified species, 7 grow only in Madagascar. This famous lane begins to 15 km around the outlet Morondava, Antananarivo on the road. Large baobabs, majority of a single variety, l Andansonia grandidieri, succeed and are arranged on both sides of the passage. A photo safari is very interesting especially during sunset as it offers a unique view through pink and blue reflections that rise on the horizon.

National Park Tsingy Bemaraha

The park is accessible from Morondava; distance 200 Km is to go. The main attraction of the park remains focused on the discovery of its Tsingy, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO. Aside from the Tsingy, the park is composed of the river gorge Manambolo, de forêts, lakes and mangroves. The park is also rich in endemic fauna; one can note the presence of 13 species of lemur, 54 reptile species, 15 species of bats and other.

Le Menabe

Visit the southern West, le Menabe, is to feel the influence of continental Africa and meet the royal culture sakalava. It is also exploring the social dance kilalaky, the river Tsiribihina, lagoons leeward, baobabs of dry deciduous forest and incredible Tsingy.

Nécropoles sakavala du Menabe

Erotic statuary of these tombs is the perfect incarnation of the founding myth. Because each Sakalava is an ancestor become, visiting cemeteries Menabe is uplifting. Attend their rites or visit their cemeteries, What better introduction to the Malagasy cosmogony ?

Belo-sur-mer

For those who will transition to Morondava, Belo-sur-mer, a pleasant fishing village about 80 Km south of Morondava, is a small paradise for those seeking tranquility in an attractive setting. This site has a long beach bordered by transparent waters. It is a tropical aquarium where you can go scuba diving. The sea surface also provides an ideal plan for kiteboarding. However, it is difficult to swim because the water is as important over the Mozambique Channel.

Translate »

Excursions et Détente à Morondava

L'Allée des Baobabs

Pour les locaux, le baobab, qui dresse ses racines vers le ciel, est mère de la forêt. S’il est omniprésent dans tout l’Ouest, sa densité dans le Menabe est incroyable. L’allée des Baobabs, haie d’honneur végétale, suffit à s’en convaincre. Des 9 espèces recensées, 7 ne poussent qu’à Madagascar. Cette célèbre allée commence à 15 km environ à la sortie de Morondava, sur la route d’Antananarivo. De grands baobabs, en majorité d’une variété unique, l’Andansonia grandidieri, se succèdent et sont rangés des deux côtés du passage. Un safari photo est très intéressant surtout au moment du coucher de soleil car il offre un panorama unique grâce aux reflets rose et bleu qui s’élèvent à l’horizon.

Le parc national des Tsingy de Bemaraha

Le parc est accessible à partir de Morondava; une distance de 200 Km est à parcourir. La principale attraction du parc reste axée sur la découverte de ses Tsingy, classé comme patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO. Mis à part les Tsingy, le parc est composé de la gorge de la rivière de Manambolo, de forêts, de lacs et de mangroves. Le parc est aussi riche en faune endémique; on peut y noter la présence de 13 espèces de lémurien, 54 espèces de reptile, 15 espèces de chauve souris et bien d’autres.

Le Menabe

Visiter l’ouest méridional, le Menabe, c’est ressentir l’influence de l’Afrique continentale et rencontrer la culture royale des sakalava. C’est aussi découvrir la danse sociale kilalaky, le fleuve Tsiribihina, des lagons sous le vent, les baobabs de la forêt sèche décidue et les incroyables tsingy.

Nécropoles sakavala du Menabe

La statuaire érotique de ces tombeaux est l’incarnation parfaite du mythe fondateur. Parce que chaque Sakalava est un ancêtre en devenir, la visite des nécropoles du Menabe est édifiante. Assister à leurs rites ou visiter leurs cimetières, quelle meilleure introduction à la cosmogonie malgache ?

Belo-sur-mer

Pour ceux qui seront de passage à Morondava, Belo-sur-mer, un agréable village de pêcheur à environ 80 Km au sud de Morondava, est un petit coin de paradis pour ceux qui recherchent la tranquillité dans un décor attrayant. Ce site jouit d’une longue plage bordée par des eaux transparentes. Il s’agit d’un véritable aquarium tropical où il est possible de pratiquer la plongée. La surface de la mer offre aussi un plan idéal pour la pratique du kitesurf. Cependant, il est délicat de s’y baigner car la marée y est importante comme partout dans le Canal du Mozambique.

Translate »