Hôtel le Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa near Tsingy de Bemaraha

23 Mar No comment phill News of Palissandre Côte Ouest

Côte Ouest Palissandre & Spa is committed to responsible tourism, respectful of the environment and the local population.

Staying within this institution of Morondava, capital of the Menabe, you will have the chance to discover this region a thousand aspects. Sometimes, the city offers a warm and vibrant tropical atmosphere, sometimes its fauna and flora offers calm and extraordinary visits. This is including the famous Tsingy of Bamaraha invite you to discover.

The Tsingy de Bemaraha national park is one of the most important treasures of the big island and it only takes a few minutes to get there from the hotel. The Tsingy stand out for their large furrows in the karst peaks that the Tsiribihina and Manambolo rivers have dug over the years. This Park is classified as world heritage by Unesco since 1990 and part national parks managed by Angap.

It extends over 157 710 HA and has a dual status. Indeed, its northern part is classified nature reserve, the southern part is classified National Park. It is in this part are the Tsingy forming to them only a greyish forest. Despite its dry and rough side, the Tsingy of Bemaraha is home to many endemic and biological species. All the creatures that live there, either 34 species varied in any, are all endemic. As for the birds, There are more than a hundred species against 11 species for lemurs. Apart from its wildlife, its flora is also of great interest, because more than 86% species that grow there are endemic.
From the hotel, a 4×4 with a driver guide can take you to the Tsingy for easy mobility.

De l’hôtel le Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa aux Tsingy de Bemaraha

23 mar Pas de commentaire phill Actualités Côte Ouest Palissandre

L’hôtel le Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa s’est engagé pour un tourisme responsable, respectueux de l’environnement et de la population locale.

En séjournant au sein de cet établissement de Morondava, capitale du Menabe, vous aurez la chance de découvrir cette région à mille facettes. Tantôt, sa ville propose une ambiance tropicale chaleureuse et animée, tantôt sa faune et flore offre des visites calmes et extraordinaires. C’est notamment ce que les fameux Tsingy de Bamaraha vous invitent à découvrir.

Le parc national des Tsingy de Bemaraha figure parmi les plus importants trésors de la grande île et il ne vous faut que quelques minutes pour vous y rendre depuis l’hôtel. Les Tsingy se démarquent par leurs larges sillons aux pics karstiques que les fleuves Tsiribihina et Manambolo ont creusé au fil des ans. Ce Parc est classé patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco depuis 1990 et fait partie des parcs nationaux gérés par l’Angap.

Il s’étend sur 157 710 Ha et possède un double statut. En effet, si sa partie Nord est classée Réserve Naturelle Intégrale, sa partie Sud est quant à elle classée Parc National. C’est notamment dans cette partie que se situent les Tsingy qui forment à elles seules une forêt grisâtre. Malgré son côté sec et rugueux, les Tsingy du Bemaraha abrite de nombreuses espèces endémiques et biologiques. Tous les reptiles qui y vivent, soit 34 espèces variées en tout, sont tous endémiques. Quant aux oiseaux, on y recense plus d’une centaine d’espèces contre 11 espèces pour les lémuriens. A part sa faune, sa flore est aussi d’un grand intérêt, car plus de 86% des espèces qui y poussent sont endémiques.
Depuis l’hôtel, un 4×4 avec un chauffeur guide peut vous emmener jusqu’aux Tsingy pour faciliter le déplacement.