Attend major events of Morondava from the Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa

15 Apr No comment phill News of Palissandre Côte Ouest

Despite the tourism sector which is still little developed in Morondava, Menabe region regularly serves as a traditional festivals that attract foreigners from around the world. To attend, several days, or even weeks in this city are necessary and to do this, The rosewood side West Resort hotel & Spa invites you to enjoy its comfortable bungalows.

Year-round, Morondava hosts many festivities, but occasional periods. The hotel invite you to inquire about the calendar of festivals of the Menabe not to Miss. Among the most important attractions in Morondava celebrations is "the asa lolo" that even some Malagasy people still are unaware of the existence. It takes place during the dry period and is version Sakalava of the "famadihana" which is still very common in remote areas of the big island.

From June to September takes place the feast of the circumcision. She is the subject of great festivities and celebrations in this part of the island.

The Moraingy is also worth a look for those who are fond of fighting. Indeed, It is a typical Malagasy struggle that is practiced especially in the South of the island and Diego-Suarez which is located to the North of Madagascar tip. These "fights" took place from the month of June. They are not really violent and elsewhere, There is neither winners nor winners.

Finally, There is the «Fitampoha"which only runs all the 5 years. He defines himself in a bath of the Royal relics of all the Kings of the dynasty Andrevola. The next edition is rightly held this year so book now at Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa to be ringside.

Assister aux grands évènements de Morondava depuis le Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa

15 avr Pas de commentaire phill Actualités Côte Ouest Palissandre

Malgré le secteur touristique qui est encore peu développé à Morondava, la région du Menabe tient régulièrement lieu de fêtes traditionnelles qui attirent les étrangers du monde entier. Pour y assister, plusieurs jours, voire semaines dans cette ville sont nécessaires et pour ce faire, l’hôtel Le Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa vous invite à profiter de ses bungalows confortables.

À longueur d’année, Morondava accueille de nombreuses festivités, mais à des périodes ponctuelles. L’établissement vous invite donc à vous renseigner sur le calendrier des fêtes du Menabe pour ne pas les rater. Parmi les plus importantes fêtes dignes d’intérêt à Morondava figure « l’asa lolo » que même certains malgaches ignorent encore l’existence. Elle a lieu pendant la période sèche et est la version Sakalava du « famadihana » qui est encore très courant dans les régions reculées de la grande île.

De juin à septembre se déroule la fête de la circoncision. Elle fait l’objet de grandes festivités et réjouissances dans cette partie de l’île.

Le Moraingy vaut également le coup d’œil pour ceux qui affectionnent les combats. En effet, il s’agit d’une lutte typiquement malgache qui se pratique surtout dans le Sud de l’île et à Diégo-Suarez qui se trouve à la pointe Nord de Madagascar. Ces « combats » ont lieu à partir du mois de juin. Ils ne sont pas vraiment violents et d’ailleurs, il n’y a ni de vainqueurs ni de gagnants.

Enfin, il y a le « Fitampoha » qui ne se déroule que tous les 5 ans. Il se définit en un bain des reliques royales de tous les rois de la dynastie Andrevola. La prochaine édition a justement lieu cette année donc réservez dès maintenant au Palissandre Côte Ouest Resort & Spa pour être aux premières loges.